The________includes a message source that encodes an idea into a message and transmits the message through some medium. Marketing messages exploit a variety of appeals and message structures. The message is transmitted using one of several different communications media and is finally delivered to a receiver, who decodes the message and may provide feedback to the source. Anything that interferes with the communication is called noise.

Answers

Answer 1

Answer: Traditional communication model

Explanation:

The Traditional Communication Model was mostly a one-way street where advertisers spoke to customers and may or may not have received feedback.

It worked like this;

A advertising agency (source) made up a message ⇒ message is then transmitted through a medium such as a newspaper or television ⇒ message is then seen/ delivered to consumer (receiver).

The consumer may then choose to reply or rather provide feedback through indirect means such as buying the good or service that was advertised.


Related Questions

When a production possibilities frontier is bowed out it shows... Group of answer choices that there is no transaction cost going from one good to the next. an example of increasing opportunity cost. that resources are perfectly shiftable from the production of one good to another. All of these answers are correct.

Answers

Answer:

that resources are perfectly shiftable from the production of one good to another.

Explanation:

Production possibilities frontier defines that is a graph showing all the different production combinations of two products which can be manufactured using present resources and technology. The production possibilities frontier incorporates scarcity, option and trade-off principles.

In other term Production possibilities frontier Indicates the cumulative production mixture of different products or services that an economy can achieve by making optimal use of all available resources.

which bear is best? Beets. Bears. Battlestar galactica.

Answers

Answer:

black bear

Explanation:

I've watched the office 10 times

Answer:

N/A

Explanation:

That's a ridiculous question.

A customer, age 69, has never invested in securities. She is retired with no dependents, living on a fixed pension of $35,000 per year. She has a savings account with $160,000 and her home is fully paid. She desires to supplement her retirement income, assuming minimal risk. The BEST recommendation would be for the customer to invest $100,000 of her cash savings into a(n):

Answers

Answer:

5000

Explanation:

Took the test

A project that provides annual cash flows of $12,600 for 12 years costs $67,150 today. At what rate would you be indifferent between accepting the project and rejecting it?

Answers

Answer:

Explanation:A project that provides annual cash flows of $12,600 for 12 years costs $67,150 today. At

what rate would you be indifferent between accepting the project and rejecting it?

Out of the choices provided above, it can be concluded to state that the rate of 15.40 percent will be indifferent for accepting the project that provides annual cash flows of $12,600 for 12 years, and costs $67,150 today. Therefore, the option A holds true.

What is the significance of annual cash flows?

Annual cash flows can be referred to or considered as the amount of cash generated as a form of positive return by an activity of monetary engagement. If the returns are higher than equilibrium, a project should be accepted, and rejected if the returns are lower than the equilibrium.

For the above condition, when a project earns a return of 15.40 percent, the costs are equal to the revenues generated by the firm, and thus, it is a point of equilibrium at which it becomes completely indifferent for a firm to accept or reject the project.

Therefore, the option A holds true and states regarding the significance of annual cash flows.

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The missing question has been added below.

A project that provides annual cash flows of $12,600 for 12 years costs $67,150 today. At what rate would you be indifferent between accepting the project and rejecting it?

15.40 percent

14.50 percent

12.45 percent

None of these

Conscious marketing: Group of answer choices is often grafted on to traditional business model, usually as a separate department or part of PR. is independent of corporate purpose or culture. sees limited overlap between the business and society, and between business and the planet. recognizes that business is a subset of society, and that society is a subset of the planet. reflects a mechanistic view of business.

Answers

Answer:

recognizes that business is a subset of society, and that society is a subset of the planet.

Explanation:

Conscious marketing recognizes that business is a subset of society, and that society is a subset of the planet.

This ultimately implies that, conscious marketing encourages or jeer various organizations to engage in social responsibilities such as ethical and social activities.

Basically, an organization that engage in conscious marketing is very much concerned with having a sustainable and long-term brand’s performance by being authentic, ethical, transparent, and honest with its customers, in order to create a win-win relationships for both parties. The conscious marketing involves the following stakeholders;

1. Employees.

2. Society.

3. Consumers.

4. Market place.

Since conscious marketing recognizes that business is a subset of society, and that society is a subset of the planet, it makes organization to have conscience in serving all their stakeholders rather than just focusing on making sales and profits.

Generally, when an organization engage in conscious marketing it helps them to improve their brand equity and thus, increasing their sales and profits.

Conscious marketing is recognizing that business is a subset of society, and that society is a subset of the planet. Thus, option (d) is correct.

By trying to involve customers more directly in the purchasing process and tailoring marketing and sales activities based on the fundamental values and objectives of the consumer base, conscious marketing varies from conventional marketing strategies.

It puts the needs of the client first and gives them the power to choose the products that are ideal for their lifestyle and well-being. Transparency, fair expectations, and a focus on a brand's social impact are all characteristics of conscious marketing.

As a result, the significance of the conscious marketing are the aforementioned. Therefore, option (d) is correct.  

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Your question is incomplete, but most probably the full question was.

Conscious marketing:
A. is often grafted on to the traditional business model, usually as a separate department or part of PR.

B. is independent of corporate purpose or culture.

C. sees limited overlap between the business and society, and between business and the planet.

D. recognizes that business is a subset of society, and that society is a subset of the planet.

E. reflects a mechanistic view of business.

Riku Company manufactures two products. The budgeted per-unit contribution margin for each product follows: Super Supreme Sales price $ 68 $ 94 Variable cost per unit (38 ) (44 ) Contribution margin per unit $ 30 $ 50 Riku expects to incur annual fixed costs of $540,000. The relative sales mix of the products is 70 percent for Super and 30 percent for Supreme. Required Determine the total number of products (units of Super and Supreme combined) Riku must sell to break even. How many units each of Super and Supreme must Riku sell to break even?

Answers

Answer:

Super= 10,500

Supreme= 4,500

Explanation:

Giving the following information:

Spuer:

Contribution margin= $30

Sales proportion= 0.70

Supreme:

Contribution margin= $50

Sales proportion= 0.30

Fixed costs= $540,000

First, we need to calculate the break-even point in units for the whole company:

Break-even point (units)= Total fixed costs / Weighted average contribution margin

Break-even point (units)= 540,000 / (0.7*30 + 0.3*50)

Break-even point (units)= 15,000 units

Now, for each product:

Super= 15,000*0.7= 10,500

Supreme= 15,000*0.3= 4,500

Background information: On January 1, 2015, Truesdale, Inc., purchased a piece of machinery for use in operations. The total acquisition cost was $33,000. The machine was expected to produce a total of 60,000 units in during its life. The machine actually produced 16,000 units during 2015, 23,000 units during 2016, and 21,000 units during 2017. The machinery has a salvage value of $3,000. EventActivity Type Using the units-of-production method, the amount of depreciation that should be recorded during 2015 is approximately ____. select Using the units-of-production method, the book value of the machinery at December 31, 2016 is approximately _____.

Answers

Answer:

The book value will be "13,500". The further explanation is given below.

Explanation:

The given values are:

Total acquisition cost,

=  $33,000

Expected,

=  60,000

Depreciation expense per unit  will be:

=  [tex]\frac{33000-3000}{60000}[/tex]

=  [tex]0.50 \ per \ unit[/tex]

For 2015,

Depreciation expense will be:

=  [tex]16000\times 0.50[/tex]

=  [tex]8000[/tex]

For 2016,

Depreciation expense will be:

=  [tex]23000\times 0.50[/tex]

=  [tex]11500[/tex]

Now,

⇒  [tex]Book \ value = Cost - Accumulated \ Depreciation[/tex]

⇒                     [tex]=33000 - (8000+11500)[/tex]

⇒                     [tex]=13500[/tex]

The insurer must be able to rely on the statements in the application, and the insured must be able to rely on the insurer to pay valid claims. In the forming of an insurance contract, this is referred to as

Answers

Answer:

utmost good faith

Explanation:

The utmost good faith refers to the principle in which both the parties are acted honestly i.e it disclosed all the information related to the insurance and does not misguide anything to gain a benefit in term of profit

Therefore in the given case, there is a contract made between the two parties where they trust each other and hope that they treated each one in a honest manner

So this situation represent the utmost good faith

A competitive firm sells its output for $60 per unit. Assume that labor is the only input that varies for the firm. The marginal product of the 10th worker is 20 units of output per day; the marginal product of the 11th worker is 16 units of output per day. The firm pays its workers a wage of $150 per day. For the 11th worker, the value of the marginal product of labor is

Answers

Answer:

$600

Explanation:

The computation of the value of the marginal product of labor is shown below:-

Value of marginal product of labor (MRPL) of the 10th worker = MRP Price  = Maximum retailing price

= 10 × $60

= $600

Therefore for computing the marginal product of labor we simply applied the above formula and we ignore all other values as they are not relevant.

Wavetel, a hardware company based in Europe, acquires Telior, its competitor in a neighboring country. Identify the market-entry strategy that best describes Wavetel's move. Joint venture Direct foreign investment Franchising Indirect exporting

Answers

Answer:

Direct foreign investment.

Explanation:

 A foreign direct investment commonly used by abbreviation  FDI refers to a cross border investment in a business venture by a firm or individual of the country. In a broad sense, FDI occurs when a stockholder establishes overseas business activities or possesses foreign stock holdings in a foreign firm. FDI is a crucial component of global economic development since it establishes secure and long term trade linkages. FDI is an essential factor for the transfer of technology and infrastructure development and between different nations of the world. As per the question, Wavetel acquires a business firm in a neighboring country and it is a classic example of FDI.

The flatter the demand curve through a given point, the a. closer the price elasticity of demand will be to the slope of the curve. b. greater the absolute value of the change in total revenue when there is a movement from that point upward and to the left along the demand curve. c. greater the price elasticity of demand at that point. d. smaller the price elasticity of demand at that point.

Answers

Cube c. Is ur answer I did this not long ago it’s very easy try and learn it.

The flatter the demand curve through a given point, the: c. greater the price elasticity of demand at that point.

Demand can be defined as the quantity of goods and services that a consumer is willing and able to pay for at a particular period of time.

This ultimately implies that, demand is the desire and ability of consumers to purchase goods and services at a certain price and a given period of time.

A demand curve is a graphical tool that gives the relationship between the quantity of goods and services demanded and the price at which they are sold.

A price elasticity of demand refers to a measure of the responsiveness of the quantity of a good (product) or service that a consumer demands with respect to a change in price of the product, all things being equal.

Basically, the flatter the demand curve through a given point, the greater the price elasticity of demand at that point and the less elastic demand curve.

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Darrell works for a company that promotes an entrepreneurial culture. Employees are encouraged to discuss new ideas. Development time is provided on the job for those ideas that float to the top. Employees who use their creative talents to generate ideas and create products within large companies are called

Answers

Answer:

intrapreneurs

Explanation:

Intrapreneurs are people that work in a big company developing new ideas using the resources of the organization to improve its performance and results. According to this, the answer is that employees who use their creative talents to generate ideas and create products within large companies are called intrapreneurs because they work in a company developing ideas to generate positive results for it.

Q2. 90% of flights depart on time. 80% of flights arrive on time. 75% of flights depart on time and arrive on time. Are the events, departing on time and arriving on time, independent?

Answers

Answer:

Events departing on time and arriving on time are NOT independent.

Explanation:

If two events A and B are independent, then

P(A and B) = P(A) * P(B)

Here

A = flights depart on time

B = flights arrive on time

P(A) = 0.90

P(B) = 0.80

If A and B are independent, then

P(A and B) = P(A) * P(B) = 0.9 * 0.8 = 0.72

Since

the observed value of P(A and B) is 0.75,

assuming that there are no observation errors, we conclude that the two events A and B are not independent.

Kacey grew up sailing and still loves it today. After securing a great job after graduation, he started saving for his own sailboat. He had his eye on one in particular and had saved about half what he needed when his company transferred him to Phoenix, which didn't have the same recreation options. Which of the following best describes Kacey?
a. Kacey is both in the market and the target market for the sailboat.
b. Kacey is not in the market for the sailboat yet.
c. Kacey was in the market for the sailboat prior to his move to Phoenix.
d. Kacey is in the market for this sailboat but not the target market

Answers

Answer:

b.

Explanation:

Based on the scenario at hand and the different options listed it can be said that the one that best describes Kacey is that Kacey is not in the market for the sailboat yet. That is because even though Kacey loves sailing, where she currently lives (Phoenix) does not have places to sail. Also, she does not even have the money to buy a sailboat yet and therefore is not in the market to buy one at the current moment in her life.

A salesperson obtains several listings by going door-to-door in a neighborhood and warning residents that property values will drop once members of minority groups begin moving into the neighborhood. This would be considered:

Answers

Answer:

Blockbusting

Explanation:

Blockbusting is defined as a practice where agents persuade owners to sell properties at a lower price by creating fears that people of another race or class will enter the area and property prices will drop.

The properties are sold afterwards for higher prices, therefore the agent makes profit.

This is a tactic used in the United States by real estate agents to convince white people sell property at a cheap price by creating fear of minorities entering the neighbourhood

An individual client purchased his residence 5 years ago for $200,000. For 3 of the last 5 years, the client rented out the property for income, and lived in the house of 2 of those years. The client sells the house for $500,000. How much of the gain is taxable

Answers

yes the answer is 500,000 dollrs

I am 48 years, 48 weeks, 48 days and 48 hours old. How old am I?

Answers

48 x 7 (a week has 7 days) =336
336-48= 288
288-48-48=192

Answer:

53

Explanation:

Whirlpool Corporation has an agreement with IBM for the HR outsourcer to handle Whirlpool's workforce administration, compensation, recruitment, training, and performance reporting. This type of outsourcing is known as ________.

Answers

Answer: business process outsourcing

Explanation:

From the question, we are informed that Whirlpool Corporation has an agreement with IBM for the HR outsourcer to handle Whirlpool's workforce administration, compensation, recruitment, training, and performance reporting.

This is an example of business process outsourcing. It simply means when some operations that are related to a business are contracted out to

third-party provider. Such services can include human resources, payroll, customer care center etc.

2 Points
Which of the following is a restriction on both workers and producers that
keeps the labor market from being a completely free market?
A. Workers' reluctance to move.
B. The minimum wage.
C. Unemployment insurance.
w
D. The reserve wage.
SUBMIT

Answers

Answer:

The minimum wage

Explanation:

When JFCs consider incorporating combinations of contiguous and noncontiguous AOs with linear and nonlinear operations, they choose the combination that fits the operational environment and the purpose of the operation. Which of the following combinations describe a typical sustained offensive and defensive operation against powerful, echeloned, and symmetrically organized forces and where the forward line of own troops focus combat power and protect sustainment functions?
1. Nonlinear operations in noncontiguous AOs
2. Nonlinear operations in contiguous AOs
3. Linear operations in contiguous
4. AOs linear operations in noncontiguous AOs

Answers

Answer:

The correct answer is C)

Linear operations in contiguous AOs.

Explanation:

JFC stands for Joint Forces Command.

AO in United States Army nomenclature means Area of Operations.

Linear Operations is a military terminology which refers to the execution of operations using their own troops engaged in combat in a forward fashion. Linear operations military tactics allow commanders to channel and maintain combat power toward enemy forces along with adjacent units. Another word for adjacent units is Adjacent Operations.

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What type of interest group seeks the betterment of society as a whole or the reform of the political, social, or economic system in ways that do not directly affect their members pocketbooks

Answers

Answer:

The correct answer will be "Non-economic interest groups ".

Explanation:

Such special interests as well as define the classifications of non-monetary or economic interest groups but mostly their serving congressional districts. Citizen organizations are structured around the purposeful rewards that are reasons to facilitate a causation one specializes throughout.This is indeed a party that aims to change almost everything in the community or overhaul the democratic, social structure in a way that still does not ultimately affect the campaign coffers of the participants.

Carl, a partner at Bacrabs, an advertising agency, plans to open a branch of the agency in his hometown. He understands that the human resource (HR) requirements of the new branch would differ from that of its main office because of the differences in the nature and volume of work. Hence, he decides to examine what needs to be done in each position in the new branch according to the nature and volume of work. In the context of HR planning, which of the following concepts does this scenario best illustrate?
A. Internal recruitment
B. Management development
C. Employee selection
D. Job analysis

Answers

Answer:

D.

Explanation:

In Human Resource management, the term Job Analysis refers to process of analyzing and collecting the information of requirement and responsibility of a job. One of the duty of an HRM is to analyze the responsibilty that a job would require. It helps in identifying and studying the nature of a job and the right person to fill that position.

In Job analysis scenario, HRM is able to form what level of experience would a person need to have for the job, and necessary skills and knowledge that's  required. HR in Job analysis is able to differ from the nature and volume of work.

So, the correct answer would be option D in the given scenario. It is because Carl is examining and analyzing the nature of new branch that would be different from its main office.

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